Skip to content ↓
Castle School

Castle School


Our Governing Body is an active, supportive and representative group whose members are fully involved in all aspects of school life; working closely with the staff, parents and pupils to ensure outstanding provision for all who learn and work together at Castle.

The Governing Body is made up of a combination of 16 appointed, elected or co-opted members.

These include:

  • Parent
  • Local Authority
  • Co-opted
  • Teacher
  • Support Staff

Governors have a general responsibility for the effective management of the school, acting within the framework set by National Legislation and by school policies.  They are responsible to parents, the Local Authority and the Secretary of State for this management.

The Governors delegate to the Headteacher the detailed decisions about the day-to-day running of the school.

Castle School Governors (Sept 18)  
Nick Brenton Local Authority - Vice Chair
Mary Langran Co-opted - Chair
Helen Dolling Parent
Kate Dove Co-opted
John Bastable Co-opted
Chris Baker Headteacher
Janice Frankham Staff
Sally Hempson Associate
Vacancy Clerk