Skip to content ↓
Castle School

Castle School


Charlotte Whysall


Deputy Headteacher
Anne Haberfield


Senior Leader – Specialist Support and Intervention
Peter Nelmes - PSHE
Assistant Headteacher & SEN Co-ordinator
Liz West (Early Years & KS1)
Jez Daniel (KS2 & 3)
Tanzi Foulger-Betts (KS4 & 6th Form)
Teaching Staff  

Brie Baker

Swimming Instructor
Steve Cannon Post 16 Class Teacher
Carys Catrin Secondary - Food Technology
Jo Cayley Primary - Class Teacher
Meriel Charlton Primary - EYFS
Javier Cruz Gonzalez Secondary - Class Teacher
Ellys Cutmore Primary - Class Teacher
Katy Docherty Secondary - Our World
Jesus Fernandez Borrego Secondary - Class Teacher
Mhari Gallagher Secondary - English & Semi-formal Pathway Lead
Rachel Gilzean Primary - Complex Needs 
Sarah Haithcock Primary - Class Teacher
Emily Henderson Secondary - Class Teacher
Sofia Hunt Post-16 - Creativity
Beth Jackson Secondary - Class Teacher
Nicola MacLarty Secondary - Art
Davinder Mankoo Primary - Maths
Kevin Martin         Secondary - PE
Connie de Martino Secondary - PE
Samantha Palmer Primary - Class Teacher
Sarah Parish  Primary - Class Teacher
Suzannah Pinkney Primary - EYFS
Rachel Reed Secondary - Class Teacher
Ana Rocha  Secondary - Maths & Formal Pathway Lead
Colin Rudwick Secondary - CDT & Enterprise
Carol Rule Post 16 - Science, Technology, Engineering & Maths (STEM)
Timea Safrany Primary - Pre-formal Proactive Pathway Lead
Alexander Shea-Simonds Primary - Class Teacher
Emma Wakefield Secondary - Pre-formal Reactive Pathway Lead
Thomas White Post 16 - Class Teacher


Mary Read Sensory occupational therapy
Samantha Zeiher Music therapy
Yuki Kobayashi Art therapy



Level 4 Teaching Assistants
Helen Goodwin Pre-formal reactive pathway
Claire Laidler Work-related learning and transitions, formal pathway
Kathryn Langran Communication, semi-formal pathway
Tina Merry Family liaison and alternative education packages
Anthony Paul Music
Phil Robinson PE, swimming and cycling
Mary Sewell Pre-formal proactive pathway
Dawn Taylor Early Years


Lillian Leedham Business Manager
Christina Winch Office Support Manager
Julie Popham Senior Administrator - Finance
Melissa Moffatt Senior Administrator- Pupil & Families
Charlotte Schwarz Senior Administrator - HR
Nicola Collicottt Receptionist - AM
Mila Carreras Receptionist - PM